Community & Cultural Relations Commission


  • 7 pm
  • 1st Thursday of the month
  • via Zoom


  • Latanya Gater, Chair
  • Mo Baydoun, Vice Chair
  • Leslie Windless, Secretary
  • Kenji Fujita, Secretary
  • Madison McDonnell, Corresponding Secretary
  • Mariana Hernandez, Ex officio 
  • Mo Baydoun, Ex officio
  • Council Chair Pro Tem Dave Wassim Abdallah, Ex-Officio Member
  • Gary Barkoff
  • Dewyna Bazzi
  • Lora Cernuto
  • Najah Jannoun
  • Heather Nicholson-Bester
  • Sadie Ziembowicz


The purpose of the Community and Cultural Relations Commission shall be to increase constructive communication among residents and groups in the city across racial, religious, ethnic, and socio-economic lines and between residents, groups in the city, and public officials, thereby promoting harmonious and productive relationships within the city.

For further information regarding this board, please contact the Mayor's Office at 313-791-3490.