Library Advisory Board


  • 7:30 pm
  • 2nd Wednesday of every other month
  • Meeting locations are rotated between the Caroline Kennedy Library and the John F. Kennedy Library.


  • Emmy Peck, Chair
  • Michael McCaffery, Library Director
  • John Zadikian, Recording Secretary
  • Tom Wencel, Ex-Officio City Council Representative
  • Michael Wrona, JFK Library
  • Eulalia Colon
  • Roy Pilot
  • Christine Sullivan-Rathwell


The Library Advisory Board was created to advise the Mayor and the Library Director on issues that affect the operation and services of the Dearborn Heights City Libraries. The five members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor. The City Council appoints one of its members to serve as Council Liaison, serving as an "ex-officio" member along with the Library Director.

For further information regarding this commission, please contact:
Michael McCaffery
Director, City Libraries
Phone: 313-791-3800
Email Michael McCaffery